skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

I'm not yet ready for eating in restaurants, so I phoned in an order for some nachos and a side salad. Both items were fresh and tasty. The server who brought my meal to the front took the time to ask if there were any items from the salad bar that she could add to my side salad. That was a level of service that I really appreciated ... read more
Barbara Bruneau via google.com - Nov 17, 2021
Best nachos ever.
Jane Comeau via google.com - Oct 14, 2021
Best part was the friends we met there, but the salad I had was delicious, too. Very nice place.
Joan Driscoll via google.com - Oct 7, 2021
Food and service are great. Unfortunate fees for use of credit card.
Andrew Peters via google.com - Oct 7, 2021
Good food, great atmosphere.
Troy Demet via google.com - Sep 30, 2021
Wow to great management and personalized service!
Sherry Olson via google.com - Sep 28, 2021
Amazing drinks and food!! Great setting!
Diane Jorstad via google.com - Sep 28, 2021
Good Food but place was quiet on a Tuesday evening.
Mary Oreilly via google.com - Sep 28, 2021
Clean, modern, food & drinks very good, very pleasant waitress, will definitely return.
Caryn Grady via google.com - Aug 28, 2021
Fun trivia on Thursday nights, great drink specials too ... read more
Jade Cumberland via google.com - Aug 28, 2021
Great lunch/camaraderie on 17 July 2021 with friends after a long solo run on a fishing boat on the Mississippi River northbound. My first stop was at Gundersen Hospital of LaCrosse, WI to thank those who saved me after an accident that occurred on 17 July 2020. Second stop: A great place to eat which we found in La Crescent, MN. Gre ... read more
Scott Ritter (HP DRFTR) via google.com - Aug 28, 2021
First time customer! Food and service was excellent. Our waitress was very friendly and served us well. Definitely would recommend this place to friends.
Pat Niemeier via google.com - Jul 28, 2021
Enjoyed the soup and salad bar. Good beer cheese soup.
Diana Johnson via google.com - Jul 28, 2021
This place is bussin, no cap!!!! Loved the food and the service was outstanding! The atmosphere was fun and very inviting.... Great place to hang with friends and family!
Jason Hundt via google.com - Jul 28, 2021
Great service, food, atmosphere!!
Terri McManemy via google.com - Jul 28, 2021
Our first time there with the new owners! We will be back!! The ambiance, customer service and the food were all a step above most restaurants! Nice to have such a delightful place to eat and socialize with friends! We loved it!
Cheryl Drangstveit via google.com - Jun 28, 2021
We've had great food, great cocktails, and it's a beautiful restaurant. My favorite is when I can sit out on the patio on a summer evening!
Laura McCormick via google.com - Jun 28, 2021
Beautiful restaurant. Salad bar rocks! Great service. We were a group of 10 for Wednesday Burger night. Blue Moon on tap gets them a bonus point. Recommend.
Joan Campbell via google.com - Jun 28, 2021
Very nice place. Drinks and food were served with a friendly smile and conversation.
Bob Stroinski via google.com - May 28, 2021
Great food awesome service. Well trained staff.
Diane Bean via google.com - May 28, 2021
Good place. Clean.
Tyler Benson via google.com - Apr 28, 2021
Awesome food, awesome atmosphere, awesome staff!
Bernie McCormick via google.com - Apr 28, 2021
My ribeye dinner was excellent. Spot-on med rare.
Benjamin Darling via google.com - Feb 28, 2021
Awesome food ... read more
Dan Kruse via google.com - Jan 28, 2021
Yummy fish dinners from the Swing Bridge tonight. I love the veggies where as my husband is french frie guy. Thanks for your hard work of being willing to cook and carry to our vehicle. Julie and Jim Hakes Brownsville ... read more
Julie Thompson Hakes via google.com - Dec 28, 2020
Fantastic food and fantastic service, no problems or complaints. The pretzel sticks are to die for specifically.
Marcus Steinke via google.com - Nov 28, 2020
Excellent place to eat! Nice atmosphere, good prices, solid menu and classic drinks mixed well. You won't be disappointed!
Evan Mau via google.com - Nov 28, 2020
Service was wonderful. Food was great.
James Zibrowski via google.com - Oct 28, 2020
Austin, Megan, and Trudy did a fabulous job of meeting the needs for our wedding reception. We were very happy with their drink selection. They knew what we needed - even when we were clueless! We would definitely recommend them for your reception - or just stop in when you're looking for a drink!
Kim Cortez via google.com - Oct 28, 2020
Awesome food!
Craig Anderson via google.com - Oct 28, 2020
Great Vibe,Great Food,Great Drinks ... read more
Victoria Fenty via google.com - Oct 28, 2020
Great atmosphere and really good food.
Sandy Pyatt via google.com - Oct 28, 2020
Great food and drinks, good vibes, and awesome staff. We ran into some very last minute wedding reception complications due to COVID and Megan was able to safely accommodate to us and our guests. We support and appreciate this local business!
Danielle Krozel via google.com - Oct 28, 2020
Steak sliders are really good ... read more
John Zimmerman via google.com - Oct 28, 2020
Avocado Chicken salad - really good! Wait staff excellent! Will return for sure.
Renee K via google.com - Oct 28, 2020
Great atmosphere, great nachos, great beverages! Will come again!
Leah Hammes via google.com - Oct 28, 2020
Very nice restaurant with great food and a good selection. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Gary Larson via google.com - Oct 28, 2020
Great place to eat. Food is always great. Even when they get it wrong, they'll fix the issue then or the next time you dine-in or do a to-go order.
James Kremmer via google.com - Oct 28, 2020
My first time there. What a nice bar! Had a great time!
Terrie Parpart via google.com - Oct 28, 2020
Food is amazing ... read more
Ardie Holter via google.com - Oct 28, 2020
Fantastic food! Lacrescent's new hot spot.
genevieve trushenski via google.com - Oct 28, 2020
Nice place, good food ... read more
John Pyatt via google.com - Oct 28, 2020
Very good food. Excellent waitress!!
Ken Truax via google.com - Oct 28, 2020
Ashley was the best waitress they had. Place has great food!
Travis Christenson via google.com - Oct 28, 2020
A nice little establishment with a selection of craft beers on tap and some regional beers in bottles. Good food and a nice little history lesson on the Swing Bridge. I grew up in the area and did not know this so that was a plus ... read more
Mike Feldmeier via google.com - Oct 28, 2019
Excellent Food!
Peter Bell via google.com - Oct 28, 2019
Amazing appetizers! Great tap selections; professional service. Will be back soon.
Travis Lehrke via google.com - Oct 28, 2019
Staff was warm and welcoming.
Kristi Holdorf via google.com - Oct 28, 2019
We love the food. Service could be better. The atmosphere is lacking as it feels cold not warm welcoming.
charles volkert via google.com - Oct 28, 2019
Excellent service. Great atmosphere ... read more
Tim Davison via google.com - Oct 28, 2019
Was very much pleased, would recommend your bar and atmosphere as a 10!
Susan Meyer via google.com - Oct 28, 2019
I had the walleye! Jeneen had steak Oscar. Wows to both. Ashley belongs in the service business. Too notch waitress. Reasonable prices.
Michael Ablan via google.com - Oct 28, 2019
Great atmosphere and a welcome addition to La Crescent. The menu is a hit, especially the flat bread and the nachos, and the staff is top notch. Happy to support and highly recommend!
Salem Minegar via google.com - Oct 28, 2019
The food was excellent! Service was great! I had Southwest chicken with garlic mashed potatoes...loved it! My husband had tips also with mashed potatoes, and he said there also good. We will definitely be back!
Lorie Oldenburg via google.com - Oct 28, 2019
Our first time there. Mngr very friendly. I had the pan fried walleye & it was delicious. My husband had the tips & garlic mashed potatoes. They were flavorful but tips were chewy.
Kim Fiebig via google.com - Oct 28, 2019
I loved the scene of where you are eating at. It blends with the very good food and how you can watch the game.
Tanner Gross via google.com - Oct 28, 2019
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire